The word chakra is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning wheel. If we were able to see the
chakras as many psychics and clairvoyants in fact, do. We would observe a wheel of energy continuously revolving or
rotating. Clairvoyants perceive chakras as colourful wheels or flowers with a hub in the centre. The chakras begin at
the base of the spine and finish at the top of the head. Though fixed in the central spinal column they are located on
both the front and back of the body, and work through it.

Each chakra vibrates or rotates at a different speed. The root or first chakra rotates at the slowest speed, the crown or
seventh chakra at the highest speed. Each chakra is stimulated by its own and complimentary colour, and a range of
gemstones for specific uses. The chakra colours are of the rainbow; red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and
violet. The size and brightness of the wheels vary with individual development, physical condition, energy levels,
disease, or stress.

If the chakras are not balanced, or if the energies are blocked, the basic life force will be slowed down. The individual
may feel restless, tired, disoriented, in worst case scenario depressed. Not only will physical bodily functions be
affected so diseases may manifest, but the thought processes and the mind may also be affected. A negative attitude,
fear, doubt, etc. may preoccupy the individual.

Well balanced chakras promote health, harmony and a sense of well being. If the chakras are open too much, a person
could literally short circuit themselves with too much universal energy going through the body. If the chakras are
partially blocked or closed, universal energy will not flow through them properly which may also lead to discomfort
and distress at emotional and physical levels ending up in condition we call disease.

Most of us react to unpleasant experiences by blocking our feeling and stopping a great deal of our natural energy
flow. This affects the maturation and development of the chakras. When the chakras are functioning normally, each
will be open, spinning clockwise to metabolize the particular energies needed from the universal energy field.

As already mentioned any imbalances that exist within any chakra may have profound effects upon either our physical
or emotional bodies. We can balance our chakras using meditation, Reiki, Colour therapy or using Mantras and
sounds. It has been found that use of quartz crystals and gemstones corresponding to particular chakra also help in
re-balancing of all our chakra centres and once the chakra has been properly balanced then our body will gradually
return to normal.

The reason why crystals and gemstones are wonderful and powerful healing tools are because of what science calls its
piezoelectric effect. (You can see this effect in the modern quartz watches). Crystals and gemstones respond to the
electricity that is coursing through our body, and if the energy is sluggish, the constant electrical vibrations of the
stones will help to harmonize, balance, and stimulate these energies

There are millions of chakras in our body, but primarily 7 major chakras govern most of our energy body. Depending
on the flow of energy through these chakras, they can be classified as normal, over-activate, under-activate or
blocked. These 7 major chakras govern various core aspects of our daily life. This is essential to understand the nature
of holistic healing.

              Chakra Table

To schedule an appointment for Chakra Healing (Distant Healing is also available) at our center in Basaveshwar
Nagar, Bangalore, please Contact Us

                             Copyright © 2016 - Sanjeevini Spiritual Healing Center    All rights reserved.
"Spiritual Pathway"
Chakra Healing